Elf on the Shelf_Goodbye

Crystal and Sparkle were pretty busy last night getting their special goodbye all ready for the girls. We have had so much fun with them but the girls have been pretty upset about the thought of them leaving so we knew we had to do something extra special. So this morning when the girls woke up, they found Crystal and Sparkle and an extra special little gift and letter!

The letter reads:

Image

I just changed it a bit when I was actually reading it because I thought about it and wanted the final goodbye to be at bed time… oops! I got the idea for the letter HERE and then i just used my own template for the paper.

Kaitlyn and Abby just love their necklace and earrings and will have a piece of Crystal and Sparkle all year round that they can look at if they get sad.

Image

Elf tags can be found HERE

Image

So that has really helped and so far there have been no tears today! This has just been such a special tradition for us this year we are all so sad its almost over.

The elves also left a special Santa Key. They *borrowed some of my supplies to make a pretty tag…

Image

Key reads:

Our stockings hang upon a wall. We have no fireplace at all! You see the problem is quite clear. Santa, how will you get in here? We heard a legend. Is it true? Of magic only you can do. We’ll leave out this special key and mark it “Santa” so you can see. Your magic makes the key fit right, so you can get inside tonight. Thank you Santa, here’s our key. The milk and cookies are on me.

I found the quote HERE and the key at Harmons of all places. I looked every where for the perfect key and was having a really hard time so I was so excited when I found it! It even has Santa printed right on it which went perfect with the quote.

ImageSo tonight before bed the girls will say their goodbyes. I also plan on taking some pictures of them holding their Elf so that they can hang that up in their room. They really have become part of our family and we are going to miss them! Who knew this would be such a special thing to do. I am so glad we did this and a bit sad I didn’t start it even sooner! The girls are going to be all grown up before I know it…

So Merry Christmas from our home to yours!

Leave a Reply

