Valentines Craft

Hello there! So, I have been super busy crafting and making really fun things because I am completely addicted to Pinterest. So…… I decided to give this blogging thing a real try and post some of the fun things I’ve been up to lately. I have been especially busy making Valentine things for the kids so I figured this was a great time to start!

So for my first “Crafty Scraps” post, I would like to share the Valentines cards the girls made (ok, I made them and barely let the girls help…). They were so fun!

As I mentioned before, I have been spending a lot of time on Pinterest and I found quite a few good ideas for Valentines. Then I came across a post by Kommunicated and knew that was it! She used glow sticks! I loved the idea because for once it wasn’t candy. My kids get enough candy as it is so I was thrilled with this alternative. Plus, I have a TON of glow sticks because we play with them a lot in the summer when we go camping. Its an easy way to keep track of the kids when they are playing in the dark!

She had a PDF all ready to download. I just got rid of the hearts and punched my own with a craft punch to add a little sparkle.

Then the kiddos glued them on.

Lastly we slide the glow stick through, being careful not to crack them, and voila! Cute little “sugar-free” Valentines. So simple and so fun!

Please come back soon! I’ll show you how I took this idea and changed it up a bit for a Valentines gift for the Teachers 🙂

Click my sidebar for some fun little shopping things and here is a little freebie to thank you for stopping by for my first “Crafty Scraps” post! Its been a while since I have done one of these so hopefully it will work right… Just click the image and enjoy!

Tip Junkie handmade projects

One Response

  1. Love this! Hope you keep up with the blogs!
    Happy Valentines Day to you too!

Leave a Reply

